Right-side up with Manila’s anti-gravity yoga scene

“Do I need to bring a mat?” is what I almost asked Benedict Bernabe, Head of Operations at Beyond Yoga as I psyched myself up for my first Anti-Gravity Yoga session.

Being very un-athletic, I’ve had my speculations about this form of yoga because it seemed like something with physical prerequisites like a flexible body or a flair for acrobatics (neither of which have I been blessed with). But as I discovered after a swinging first session, Anti-Gravity Yoga (AGY) is actually not as difficult as it seems, and I was surprised with what I was able to achieve in just one session.

Read on for the reason a yoga student-turned-trainer lost over 10 pounds and discovered a new way of life, tips from a 15-year-old Beyond Yoga regular, plus wise words from pioneering Yoga instructor Anna Carbonell: The Philippine Online Chronicles 

    

Leave a Reply

